I’m not a girl, yet not a woman.

You think I’m weird
Yes I am, but in a natural way
Think you don’t get me?
No you don’t
Don’t try to burden your grey matter
’coz, you’re still a boy and not a man!

But I owe you a thanks
For you helped me realize
That I’m not a girl, yet not  a woman.



My unconscious mind falls for the looks
Flattering words and superficial truth.
My conscious mind go for the brains
reliable words, humor, trust and faith.
Cherishing all that I possess now
I know Exactly what I want now.

With the heart of a girl and mind of a woman
I can feel a certain change
that I’m not a girl, yet not a woman.

 

Glitter around with a girl’s essence
Charm like a dignified lady’s presence
Flying with the colors that come up
Handling properly my care and love
I guess it has nothing to do with the age
Oh! It’s a wonderful change.

Falling in love with myself day by day
that I’ve reached a stage
Where I’m not a girl, yet not a woman.

Leave a Reply

