Don’t Go

Oh please stay.
Don’t go
Not yet.

Not until we finish our tête-à-tête
Or until we comfort our silence.

Not until you have breathed in my perfume
And I your’s, natural.

Oh your coffee is still half
Let’s savour it dark.

Don’t go
Not yet.

Not until I’ve ingrained
All of you in me.

Not until you’ve chosen
Even the broken parts of me.

See the rain drops halt you
Hear them dancing free.

Don’t go
Not yet.

Not until your visage
is engraved in my mind.

Not until your warmth
Never leave my side.

That hope I get from
The shine of your eyes.

Don’t go
Not yet.

 

-Ayesha Alina

3 thoughts on “Don’t Go

      1. Yes I truly feel that the mystic bond between a writer & a reader is always a two way street, like if any writer is trying to connect with me with his/her words then I as a reader should respond back to that gesture by dropping in a feedback 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

